Alone in my Memories

There are things one shouldn’t experience,

Things that can scar.

There are things that one shouldn’t remember,

Like being abused.

I can’t fathom

What it might have been like

To never remember.

What did I do to deserve it?

My guardians trusted him,

I trusted him.

He said it was just a game.

Does that make it wrong on my part?

Is it my fault?

How do I go on from this?

How?

I sit alone

In a restaurant

Questioning myself.

I am the only one in my memories.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

2 responses to “Alone in my Memories

  • goldpreis kaufen

    I’m impressed, I have to say. Actually rarely do I encounter a weblog that’s each educative and entertaining, and let me inform you, you have got hit the nail on the head. Your concept is outstanding; the problem is something that not sufficient people are talking intelligently about. I’m very blissful that I stumbled across this in my seek for one thing relating to this.

  • goldpreis aktuell

    You made some first rate points there. I looked on the web for the issue and found most individuals will go along with along with your website.

Leave a Reply

