An Invitation to Eat

I invite you to dine,
My dear friend.
There could be no larger
Esteem than you eating
Within my room where
My roommate will serve you.
We would start you
With rich chocolate brownies.
An appetizer of which may
Ease the cramps
Of the 28th day.
Next I shall give you Mac
And Cheese which oozes
The deliciousness of Cheddar
And Parmesan.
Our last course will be nothing
More than a can of Cheerwine
Each, or perhaps of Yoohoo.
I am not liable for what passes
Through our mouths
And I expect the same of you,
Though there is no need to hold
My breath. As you shall not yours,
For as writers we should expect
To see our words again.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

One response to “An Invitation to Eat

  • goldpreis 1kg

    I discovered your weblog website on google and test just a few of your early posts. Proceed to maintain up the very good operate. I simply further up your RSS feed to my MSN News Reader. Looking for forward to studying more from you in a while!…

Leave a Reply

