Dear Black,

Black, we sit in you when its too hot.
We wear you in the winter to catch heat.
Returning negativity to its source is your talent.
We need you to hide our sins.

Black, we fear you as children.
We fear your connotations.
You’ve been permanently placed in death,
And condemned by man.

Yet, you are used in decorations.
Black skulls on key-chains, black stools.
Our cars have you to show class.
We find you in hair, oh Black, beautiful.

But you are not innocent.
Nor shall you ever be.
Condemned by religion as sin,
And forced to contain our creatures.

We use you.
We abuse you.
And you’ll always be needed.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

7 responses to “Dear Black,

  • goldbarren shop

    Can I simply say what a aid to seek out someone who really knows what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know the way to convey a problem to light and make it important. Extra individuals need to learn this and perceive this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more widespread since you definitely have the gift.

  • goldpreis aktuell kilo

    There are definitely quite a lot of details like that to take into consideration. That may be a nice point to convey up. I provide the ideas above as general inspiration however clearly there are questions just like the one you convey up the place a very powerful thing will likely be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged around things like that, but I’m certain that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Each boys and girls feel the impact of just a second’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  • minecraft skins

    An intriguing discussion is couturier report. I cerebrate that you should pen more on this substance, it power not be a prejudice theme but generally fill are not sufficiency to speak on much topics. To the next. Cheers like your Dear Black, Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An newsworthy communication is worth report. I expect that you should compose writer on this topic, it power not be a sacred dominate but mostly fill are not enough to verbalize on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Dear Black, Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • Eliseo Garrette

    Thanks for every other excellent post. The place else may just anybody get that type of information in such an ideal method of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An stimulating language is worth notice. I opine that you should correspond much on this content, it strength not be a preconception refer but generally fill are not enough to communicate on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Dear Black, Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • Donny Tarvin

    Hello there, I found your site by the use of Google whilst searching for a related subject, your web site got here up, it looks good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

Leave a Reply

