Masters of Horror: Sick Girl (Bugs)

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

Season One Part Ten

Sick Girl

 

Episode ten of Masters of Horror is “Sick Girl.” It is about a shy entomologist who is not having luck with the ladies. Yes, poor Ida. She is stood up and her friend at work forced her to talk to someone who always sat in the lobby, drawing. She has a self-righteous landlady who is a bug hater. She receives this package containing a giant bug from Brazil. When she goes to examine it the bug became aggressive.

The next day she went to work and asked the girl out. The bug gets out and attacks a yappy little fluff ball of a dog. She goes on a date with the artist and they go back to her house. Her date gets incredibly drunk and incredibly close. Datus interuptus by her friend who is trying help her get it on. I have to call shenanigans now because she picked up her pillow in her room without noticing the giant, squiggaly lump that has taken up residence in there that has suddenly stopped moving. What in the world? Okay, so he’s waiting for her, but he isn’t the smartest bug.

So Ida finally notices that the bug is missing, so they go looking for him. Her date seems to like bugs a lot. They move in because her girlfriend has some sort of thing in her that’s controlling her. She gets thrown out of her apartment because her landlady doesn’t approve of her relationship and during a fight with her lover, her lover’s ear explodes. She passes out and Ida gets a phone call. While Ida is out her lover is completely taken over and then kills the landlady. Ida comes back and discovers her. Long story short Ida also gets taken over. The bug impregnates its host.

I give episode ten 3 out of 5 remotes

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

3 responses to “Masters of Horror: Sick Girl (Bugs)

  • goldpreis wegner

    I discovered your weblog web site on google and check a few of your early posts. Continue to keep up the superb operate. I just further up your RSS feed to my MSN Information Reader. Searching for forward to reading extra from you afterward!…

  • gold kaufen berlin

    Can I simply say what a reduction to search out someone who actually is aware of what theyre speaking about on the internet. You positively know methods to convey a difficulty to gentle and make it important. More folks must learn this and understand this aspect of the story. I cant consider youre no more well-liked since you positively have the gift.

  • silberpreis aktuell

    Would you be fascinated by exchanging links?

Leave a Reply

