Masters of Horror: Animal Hides Attack!!!! GAAAAAAAAAAAH! Not.

 

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

 

Pelts

 

This was not a very memorable episode. It had something to do with a man who made clothing out of pelts for a living. Some trappers get him some gorgeous pelts that just so happen to be sacred. And there were some ruins. It wasn’t very cohesive.

To tell you the truth I did not enjoy this episode very much. The acting was strained in some places and the settings were a little too Hollywood. There was no way the big, fat guy would be able to afford that strip club.

I do remember wanting to know more about the ruins, because they made such a big flippin’ deal about them, but they ignored it. Completely. We got some minor little back story that wasn’t even worth listening to because it wasn’t really a story. Why are they protecting the lost city? Don’t hint at something and then not give it to us. Especially if its the type of show where you don’t have a continuous plot.

1 out of 5 remotes.

 

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

One response to “Masters of Horror: Animal Hides Attack!!!! GAAAAAAAAAAAH! Not.

Leave a Reply

