Masters of Horror: Another Two for One Spcial!

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

Right to Die

 

On the way to a party a couple get into an accident. The wife is burned beyond recognition while the husband got away without so much as a scratch. He has a dream that Abby comes to him in the bathtub. Mere moments before we learned that he cheated on his wife. Why would anyone cheat on that babe? He was going to pull the plug, but his mother-in-law decides to sue and take the money that would come with the settlement. Everything is about money here. His side wins and she kills the lawyer.

The husband kills his mistress and his wife died in the hospital. He goes home and decides to hide his crime by throwing it all n the trash before wheeling it out.

The dialogue was believable until he went psycho on us. That wasn’t something that would have actually happened. Also the mistress would not have still been alive after that much skin was taken off. Its just not possible.

1 out of 5 remotes

 

We All Scream for Ice Cream

 

A practical joke turned murder haunts a group of friends into their adult years. When one of the member returns the clown they murdered starts handing out ice cream to their children The children take a bite and one by one they melt like hot ice cream. The clown seemed to torture his wife. Soon there is only one left, the one who left town. He comes at night, is frozen, and hands out killer ice cream bars. What is the moral here? Not to take free ice cream or not to kill people? Or is it both?

Okay, now seriously, aren’t clowns over used? I know everyone has some underlying fear of the things, but seriously? Also, throwing water on a man who is frozen already? Is that really smart? I would think that it would make him more powerful. I mean he’s already frozen. I wish we could have gotten to know Buster a little more than we got. We got the evil one, but what about the goofy, lovable one? I am glad they explained it this time around.

3 out of 5 remotes.

 

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

2 responses to “Masters of Horror: Another Two for One Spcial!

Leave a Reply

