Masters of Horror: The Episode About Abortion

 

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

Pro-Life

 

Angelick is found in the middle of the road by some employees of an isolated womans clinic. She is pregnant and her father is the religious nut that the facility has a restraining order against. She asks for an abortion, but because its a demon baby she has to give birth. I’m not going to give anymore details.

Now, this episode has a similar concept to Rosemary’s Baby in that Angelick becomes pregnant through evil means. The father and three brothers in the episode are similar to the cult because they believed that God was telling them to protect the child. (The cult in Rosemary’s Baby was actually talking to Satan, but same concept). Angelick questioned her father like Rosemary did. So many similarities, but I can’t go into all of them because I want you to actually watch this episode.

The acting was incredible and the dialogue believable. The set was impeccably made. It was a good episode.

4 out of 5 remotes.

 

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

2 responses to “Masters of Horror: The Episode About Abortion

  • goldpreis altgold

    There are definitely lots of particulars like that to take into consideration. That could be a great point to convey up. I provide the thoughts above as general inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you bring up where an important factor will probably be working in honest good faith. I don?t know if best practices have emerged round things like that, but I’m sure that your job is clearly recognized as a fair game. Both girls and boys feel the influence of just a second’s pleasure, for the remainder of their lives.

  • goldpreis 100g

    you could have an amazing blog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

Leave a Reply

