Masters of Horror: The First Damned Episode

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

Season Two Part One

 

The Damned Thing

 

Episode one of season two is “The Damned Thing.” Its about a man who witnessed his dad kill his mom before being torn apart by some invisible force. Twenty-four years later he’s a police officer.

The town’s been acting weird for a while and Kevin’s wife has left him. Pretty soon the entire town goes mad, breaking into violence to handle all that is inside. Kevin, his wife, and his son all hide out in his house with some neighbors in the basement. The priest’s killing people. Kevin’s killing people. There is just a lot of death going on all around. The monster comes up and eats Kevin. His wife and son presumably die, since we don’t actually see their deaths.

The camera work was too shaky and the beast had no name. What is it? Can it become solid with any substance? There are a lot of questions about the monster I want answered. I know that what scares a lot of people is what they don’t know. That is not what scares me. Actually there isn’t much that scares me.

Episode one of season two gets 1 out of 5 remotes.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

2 responses to “Masters of Horror: The First Damned Episode

  • Creature with the Atom Brain

    Love the post, but I have to disagreed with ‘Family’ – that one was superb! 😀

  • goldankauf muenster

    Nice post. I learn something more challenging on totally different blogs everyday. It is going to always be stimulating to learn content material from different writers and observe just a little something from their store. I’d choose to use some with the content on my blog whether or not you don’t mind. Natually I’ll give you a hyperlink in your internet blog. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

