Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories

 

Two seasons. Twenty-six episodes total written by some of the best horror screenplay writers, or so the show says. Its a great concept and as a horror fanatic it seemed like the perfect series for me. I’ve seen it before, but it had been a few years, so when I found it on hulu I thought that I might as well watch it from the very beginning. The link is here. I reviewed each episodes for your enjoyment.

 

Masters of Horror is a series of one hour long stories that does not have a consecutive plot. If you are wondering how that’s possible, well there’s this cult classic from the 1960’s that also had been remastered when I was a child called The Outer Limits. Basically for one hour every week you get a scary or strange storytelling.

________________________________________________________

The Washingtonians

 

After the death of his grandmother a man brings his family to her home to go through her estate. He finds a letter behind the canvas of a painting of George Washington in the basement that suggests that there is something that we do not know about him. The Washingtonians are trying to keep that a secret, so they threaten his family. It seems that Washington was a cannibal. I know, its unbelievable. Though they did raise a good point. What do we know about the constitutional congress’ private life? Not much. Some one could have been a cannibal and we would never know it.

The acting was good, not amazing, but good. The reasoning for choosing Washington makes sense, but of all of the men who created our country I seriously doubt Washington would be a cannibal. The fact that the government covers up something that they are trying to reveal about the country makes no sense. I know they needed to find a way to save the family, but I could think of something better. They’d have to prepare them sometime, for example.

2 out of 5 stars.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

15 responses to “Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories

  • goldpreis 5 gramm

    Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you Nevertheless I am experiencing concern with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss problem? Anyone who knows kindly respond. Thnkx

  • apk ninja jump

    An absorbing discussion is couturier observe. I reckon that you should correspond many on this substance, it power not be a prejudice thing but generally grouping are not sufficiency to talk on specified topics. To the next. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An gripping treatment is worth observe. I judge that you should pen solon on this substance, it mightiness not be a taboo study but generally grouping are not enough to mouth on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • LA Weight Loss

    I got what you designate, thanks for putting up. Woh I am cheerful to encounter this website finished google. Thanks For Share Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • Aretha Rosebrook

    Have you ever thought about creating an ebook or guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

  • invest liberty reserve

    I got what you plan, thanks for putting up. Woh I am gladsome to feel this website through google. Thanks For Share Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    I got what you destine, thanks for putting up. Woh I am glad to grow this website through google. Thanks For Share Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An stimulating discussion is couturier account. I suppose that you should compose more on this subject, it mightiness not be a sacred master but mostly grouping are not sufficiency to verbalise on much topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • Free Makeup Samples

    I got what you intend, thanks for swing up. Woh I am happy to ascertain this website through google. Thanks For Share Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    I got what you impart, thanks for swing up. Woh I am willing to maturate this website finished google. Thanks For Share Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • High Yield Investments

    An exciting language is couturier annotate. I judge that you should indite statesman on this message, it mightiness not be a bias case but generally people are not sufficiency to utter on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An absorbing discourse is worth notice. I cogitate that you should correspond many on this issue, it mightiness not be a prejudice subordinate but mostly grouping are not sufficiency to verbalise on such topics. To the next. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • invest liberty reserve

    An exciting speech is worth comment. I opine that you should correspond writer on this issue, it strength not be a bias thing but mostly grouping are not sufficiency to talk on such topics. To the succeeding. Cheers like your Masters of Horror: Early Cannibalistic Conspiracy Theories Black Winter Rose Thorn's Writing Portfolio.

  • Simone Knilands

    good work, carry on the great site.

  • Laverne Chryst

    Thanks for sharing excellent informations. Your web site is very cool. I’m impressed by the details that you have on this web site. It reveals how nicely you perceive this subject. Bookmarked this website page, will come back for more articles. You, my friend, ROCK! I found just the info I already searched all over the place and simply could not come across. What an ideal site.

Leave a Reply

