Start to a weekend

She sighed, staring at the screen of her nook. The library had stopped working again. Getting tired of the technology hiccups around her, she picked up the phone and dialed.

“Technology problem hotline. How can I help you?” a woman asked from an office halfway through the universe.

“Do you know any locations that are technology free, Sarah?” she asked leaning back in her chair.

“I thought I told you not to call me at work, Steffi,” she growled quietly.

“I need a technology-free weekend with my girlfriend,” Steffi responded. She sighed over the phone before giving over a phone number. Steffi grinned, hanging up.

“Let the fun begin.”l

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

50 responses to “Start to a weekend

Leave a Reply

