Romantic Origin

You laughed

as we drove 

away. I busted

you out, Puddin’.

I busted you out.

 

You threw me out

our door, green hair

a brandished weapon.

I had to prove myself,

make you laugh.

 

I remember

seeing you the first

time. Grin

menacing. A rose

in my office. A note.

 

I caught him,

Mistah J.

He hung upside

down. Piranhas.

You didn’t appreciate

it. I fell from the window.

 

Puddin’ you made

me laugh. Arkham

had been my choice,

not yours, Love.

And you made me laugh.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces. View all posts by blackwinterrosethorn

2 responses to “Romantic Origin

Leave a Reply

